Copa America 2020 Venue Details

Copa America is the biggest football tournament and scheduled in North & South America,[ for detail check Copa America history], but very famous in the world now. Copa America is the world third most loved competition on the planet, after FiFa and UEFA. Copa America 2020 is the forty seven edition of the Copa America.

Copa America 2020 will be held between June 12 to July 12, 2020. The Copa America 2020 tournament will take place in 9 different venues 5 of which will be held in Argentina and 4 venues are in Colombia.

Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes in Córdoba, Estadio Malvinas Argentinas in Mendoza, Estadio Monumental in Buenos Aires and Estadio Ciudad de La Plata in La Plata for Argentina and Estadio Olímpico Pascual Guerrero in Cali, Estadio Atanasio Girardot in Medellín, Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Meléndez in Barranquilla and Estadio El Campín in Bogotá for Colombia.

Looking at the geography and other considering other factors, Colombia will be hosting the teams from Northern Zone Group also the B Group which consist of following team :
Colombia(Host), Brazil(2019 Champions), Qatar, Venezuela, Ecuador & Peru.

Argentina will host the Southern Zone Group also the A Group which will be consisting of the following teams :
Argentina(Host), Australia, Paraguay, Chile, Uruguay & Bolivia.

Each country will host two quarter finals and one semi final match.

Moreover, Estadio San Juan del Bicentenario in San Juan and Estadio Hernán Ramírez Villegas in Pereira were also thought initially but not confirmed, and removed finally.

On 3 December 2019, prior to the draw, it was known that Estadio Único in Santiago del Estero was included as one of the Argentine venues.

The Opening match of Copa America 2020 of even between Argentina and Chile will host Argentina. The third place match and the final match will be played in Colombia.

Copa America 2020 Venue Details

Now, let’s check out the complete list of Copa America 2020 host country, cities, venues, stadium & their capacity and watch live telecast of Copa America 2020.


  • Estadio Monumental  Buenos Aires – Argentina – 70,074
  • Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes Cordoba – Argentina – 57,000
  • Estadio Ciudad de La Plata La Plata – Argentina – 53,000
  • Estadio Malvinas Argentinas  Mendoza – Argentina – 49,270
  • Estadio Unico  Santiago del Estero – Argentina –  28,000
  • Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Melendez Barranquilla – Colombia – 60,000
  • Atanasio Girardot Sports Complex  Medellin – Colombia – 46,000
  • Estadio El Campin Bogota – Colombia –  40,000
  • Estadio Olimpico Pascual Guerrero  Cali  Colombia – 36,000

Copa America 2020 Host City Details

Estadio MonumentalBuenos AiresArgentina70,074
Estadio Mario Alberto KempesCordobaArgentina57,000
Estadio Ciudad de La PlataLa PlataArgentina53,000
Estadio Malvinas ArgentinasMendozaArgentina49,270
Estadio UnicoSantiago del EsteroArgentina28,000
Estadio Metropolitano Roberto MelendezBarranquillaColombia60,000
Atanasio Girardot Sports ComplexMedellinColombia46,000
Estadio El CampinBogotaColombia40,000
Estadio Olimpico Pascual GuerreroCaliColombia36,000