Copa America 2020 Draw

Copa America 2020 Draw
Copa America 2020 Draw

The CONMEBOL competition will return the following summer on June 12, 2020 to July 12, 2020 with Messi and Co. planning to end their sit tight for flatware.

With the Copa America set to return the following summer, the draw for the 2020 Copa America version has been held. The 12 members were part into two gatherings – the North Zone and the South Zone – giving us some succulent match-ups.

In Group A, co-has Argentina are joined by a few other South American powerhouses. La Albiceleste, in their mission to end their sit tight for flatware, will confront individual powerhouse Uruguay, whom they as of late drew 2-2 with in a well disposed.

In any case, the most intriguing rival for Messi and Co. in the main stage is Chile. In the wake of losing consecutive Copa America finals to La Roja on punishments, Argentina will reignite their contention with the 2015 and 2016 heroes.

These different sides secured horns in the 2019 release, doing combating it out for a bronze completion in Brazil. Argentina rose triumphant, beating Chile 2-1 of every a game that saw Messi and Medel get sent off. These two will commence the competition on June 12, with the best four groups of each gathering advancing.

Concerning Brazil, they have been gathered with Peru in a rehash of the 2019 last. The supreme heroes will likewise confront Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, and one of the two invitees Qatar – Australia were set in Group A.

CONMEBOL North Zone – Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru & Venezuela

CONMEBOL South Zone – Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay & Uruguay

Invited Teams – Australia & Qatar

Copa America 2020 Draw :

The group designations of the CONMEBOL individuals, partitioned into North Zone and South Zone, were reported on 9 April 2019. The gathering stage draw was hung on 3 December 2019, 19:30 COT, in Cartagena, Colombia to choose the zones of the two welcomed countries, Australia and Qatar, just as the timetable of the two gatherings.

As hosts, Argentina and Colombia were naturally dispensed to positions A1 and B1, respectively. The opening match of the competition will include Argentina.

Copa America 2020 twelve teams are divided into two groups – A and B.

Group A –

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Uruguay, Chile & Paraguay

Group B –

Colombia, Brazil, Qatar, Venezuela, Ecuador & Peru